Bug #20430

Dying in Black Pits should return to the Black Pits menu

Added by Thomas van Golen over 3 years ago. Updated about 1 year ago.

Status:Closed - FixedStart date:03/05/2016
Classification:Public ItemDue date:
Assignee:-% Done:

100%

Category:-
Target version:Public Bug Reports - 2.5.17.0
Found In Version:Public Bug Reports - 2.3.67.3

Description

1. Extract the attached save to your bpsave folder.
2. Launch BGEE.
3. From 'The Black Pits', select 'Single Player' -> 'Load Game'.
4. Load the 'Save before CtrlY' save.
5. Kill Bellowgulp (Ctrl/y).
6. Wait for Baeloth kill the party in a cutscene.
7. When the cutscene ends, select 'Single Player' -> 'Load Game'.

Observed:
BGEE saves are shown, and load into BGEE.

Expected:
Black Pits saves should be shown, and load into BP.
Internal tracker #21202

000000010-Save before CtrlY.zip (132 KB) Richard Hilton, 03/14/2016 03:01 PM

History

#1 Updated by Richard Hilton over 3 years ago

  • Subject changed from [Windows7, Beamdog, BP] Upon death in BP by Baeloth's spell after killing a salesman, you are returned to the Baldur's Gate starting menu, not BP menu to Dying in Black Pits should return to the Black Pits menu
  • Description updated (diff)
  • Found In Version deleted ()

#2 Updated by Richard Hilton over 3 years ago

  • File deleted (000000010-Save before CtrlY.rar)

#4 Updated by Richard Hilton over 3 years ago

  • Description updated (diff)
  • Status changed from New to Submitted

#5 Updated by Jeff "Cerevant" Payne over 3 years ago

  • Classification changed from C - Minor to Public Item

#6 Updated by Anders Svensson almost 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Submitted to Closed - Fixed
  • Target version set to Next Update
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
  • Found In Version set to 2.3.67.3

Fixed in version 2.5.11.0.

#7 Updated by Anders Svensson about 1 year ago

  • Target version changed from Next Update to 2.5.17.0

Also available in: Atom PDF